Gaming News

Published on March 10th, 2014 | by gareth


32 Teams To Battle It Out For Call of Duty Championship

UPDATES!!!!Activision and Xbox Second Annual Tournament Sees 31 of the World’s Best Call of
Duty Teams Compete Playing Call of Duty: Ghosts on Xbox One for $1 Million in Prizing

The 2014 Call of Duty Championship, presented by Xbox Will be Livestreamed

Worldwide on and Call of, With the Final Match Available on Xbox

Tournament’s Final Match Livestream Starts Sunday, March 30th at 3:00 p.m. (PDT)

Santa Monica, CA – March 28, 2014 – Activision Publishing, Inc., a wholly owned
subsidiary of Activision Blizzard (Nasdaq: ATVI
and development studio Infinity Ward, in partnership with Xbox, are celebrating
the talent, passion, and skill of Call of Duty®’s best eSports players with the
2014 Call of Duty® Championship, presented by Xbox. Beginning today through Sunday,
March 30th in Los Angeles, 31 of the most skilled Call of Duty®: Ghosts multiplayer
teams from around the world are competing head-to-head on Xbox One for the honor
of being named the “Call of Duty World Champions,” and their share of the tournament’s
$1 million total prize purse. Fans can tune-in to every thrilling, action-packed
moment through livestreamed coverage of the Call of Duty Championship, presented
by Xbox on
and at Call of
and on in Europe. Additionally, the tournament’s final match will take
place Sunday, March 30th with the livestream starting at 3:00 p.m. (PDT) on the
Xbox Live Dashboard (in participating regions).

“The global popularity of Call of Duty continues. Last year alone fans logged over
5 billion hours playing Call of Duty, and now its time to see who’s the best of
the best,” said Eric Hirshberg, CEO of Activision Publishing, Inc. “The Call of
Duty Championship is a celebration of Call of Duty, featuring a tailor made livestream
for fans to experience and enjoy all the action in real-time. Last year’s finals
came down to the final moments of the final match, and we can’t wait to see how
it all unfolds this year.”

These 31 teams from six continents around the world have trained extensively over
the past few months, winning their respective fellow regional competitions in
events conducted by the professional competitive gaming organizations of Major League
Gaming (MLG), Gfinity, and the Australian Cyber League (ACL). Teams like NSP from
South Korea, European Champions TCM Gaming from UK and Brazil 5 Star from Brazil,
will compete against such notable teams from North America as CompLexity, EnVyUs,
and MLG U.S. Champions Strictly Business.

The Call of Duty Championship, presented by Xbox begins with round-robin style pool
play among eight groups of four teams.  The top two teams from each group will advance
to a 16-team double elimination bracket, where the team that places first will take
home $400,000 of the tournament’s $1 million dollar total prize pool. The remaining
seven teams will each take home prizes ranging from $200,000 for second place to
$25,000 for eighth place. Further details on the 2014 Call of Duty Championship,
presented by Xbox, including full rules and regulations, Call of Duty: Ghosts maps
and modes for the tournament, livestream information, prizing distribution and more
are available at

Call of Duty: Ghosts is available for Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment
system from Microsoft, and the Xbox 360 games and entertainment system from Microsoft,
and is rated “M” (Mature – Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, and Strong Language
– content that may be suitable for persons ages 17 and older) by the ESRB. For more
information, please visit
or follow on Twitter @InfinityWard

32 of the WORLD’S Best Call of Duty Teams Heading to Los Angeles MARCH 28-30TH
to Compete in Activision’s Call of Duty(r) Championship, presented by Xbox

The Call of Duty(r) Championship, presented by Xbox Will be Livestreamed on,
with the Final Match Also Available to View on Xbox Live on Sunday, March 30th at
3:00 p.m. PDT

Since January, the best competitive Call of Duty(r) teams from around the world have
gone head-to-head in regional qualifying events in order to secure a spot at the
2014 Call of Duty(r) Championship, presented by Xbox, where 32 teams will compete
playing Call of Duty(r): Ghosts on Xbox One for the tournament’s $1 million prize
pool, and the coveted title of “Call of Duty World Champions.”

This past weekend, the final eight spots were determined during Major League
Gaming’s (MLG) Call of Duty U.S. Championships at Full Sail University in Winter
Park, FL, where team Strictly Business emerged as the U.S. Champion.

Below is the full list of the 32 teams that will compete in this year’s Call of Duty
Championship, presented by Xbox:

TCM Gaming (UK)

SSOF Gaming (Brazil)

Epsilon Esports (UK)

Aztek Gaming (Mexico)

TEC Intensity (UK)

Nsp (South Korea)

Team Orbit (UK)

Trident T1dotters (Australia)

Vitality Rises (France)

Immunity (Australia)

Vitality Returns (France)

VexX Revenge (Canada)

Killerfish (Germany)

WiLD Gaming (Canada)

SK Gaming (Germany)

Echelon (Singapore)

Reign Mix (Sweden)

Strictly Business (U.S.A.)

AllStars (Netherlands)

CompLexity (U.S.A.)

Wizards (Spain)

Team Kaliber (U.S.A.)

Sublime (Italy)

FaZe (U.S.A.)

Lightning Pandas (EU)

EnVyUs (U.S.A.)

Team Rize ZA (South Africa)

Rise Nation (U.S.A.)

Klarity Gaming (UAE)

OpTic Gaming (U.S.A.)

Brazil 5 Stars (Brazil)

Xfinity Gaming (U.S.A.)

About the Author

Syndicated movie & game critic, writer, author and frequent radio guest. His work has appeared in over 60 publications worldwide and he is the creator of the rising entertainment site and publication “Skewed and Reviewed”.He has three books of film, game reviews and interviews published and is a well-received and in demand speaker on the convention circuit. Gareth has appeared in movies and is a regular guest on a top-rated Seattle morning show.He has also appeared briefly in films such as “Prefountaine”, “Postal”. “Far Cry”. and others. Gareth is also an in-demand speaker at several conventions and has conducted popular panels for over two decades.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • The Vore

  • PR Newswire

  • Entertainment Earth
  • If you want to play something fresh and innovative, we recommend that you check out the best slingo casino sites recommended by CasinoPilot.Start your casino journey by signing up at a new no deposit casino listed on NewCasinoUK and enjoy the latest casino games.Looking for a fully licensed UK online casino? Make sure you take a look at for honest and unbiased reviews.
  • ——————

    Looking for an online casino? Click here for a list of all UK casino sites.
  • ——————

    If you're looking for a low deposit casino, click here to see a list.
  • Purearts

    See this and many other Movie, game, and pop culture collectibles here.

    When time is up order urgent movie review essay writing because you will find it fast.
  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives